March 29, 2022

AAS Award Winners Announced

AAS award recipients are recognized for significant achievements across the full spectrum of space science and exploration.  The American Astronautical Society (AAS) is pleased to announce the most recent winners of…
March 18, 2022

2021 Elected AAS Fellows

AAS members have selected 14 Fellows from the year 2021. Fellows are members of the Society who have been elected in recognition of their outstanding contributions to astronautics. The 14…
January 10, 2022

We Need You!

AAS is calling on our members to be volunteer judges for the upcoming 2022 CanSat Student Competition! The CanSat competition is an annual design-build-fly competition that provides teams with an opportunity to experience the full life-cycle design and production of a launched payload…
November 22, 2021

2020 Eugene M. Emme Award Winners

The American Astronautical Society is proud to announce this year’s winners of the Eugene M. Emme Astronautical Literature Awards.  These awards, named from NASA’s first Historian, recognize outstanding literature that works to advance the public’s understanding of astronautics. They…