November 22, 2021

2020 Eugene M. Emme Award Winners

The American Astronautical Society is proud to announce this year’s winners of the Eugene M. Emme Astronautical Literature Awards.  These awards, named from NASA’s first Historian, recognize outstanding literature that works to advance the public’s understanding of astronautics. They…
Space Times
October 26, 2021

AAS Awards at the 2021 AMOS Conference

AAS Awards at the 2021 AMOS Conference By: Cindy SchumacherThe 22nd annual, and first hybrid, Advanced Maui Optical and Space Surveillance Technologies (AMOS) Conference, and EMER-GEN® program for students and young professionals ages 17-35, both presented by Maui Economic Development…
September 16, 2021

AAS Congratulates WIA Award Winners

AAS is pleased to congratulate Dorothy Rasco and Janet Kavandi on their recent 2021 Women in Aerospace (WIA) Award. WIA is an organization dedicated to expanding women’s leadership opportunities in the aerospace community. The annual WIA Awards celebrate women’s professional exceptional impacts in aerospace.   Dorothy Rasco won…
Half moon at sunrise on June 13, 2020. Photo Credit: Patrick Rouin
September 16, 2021

AAS Fellowships and Awards Deadline Approaching

AAS is currently accepting nominations for AAS Fellowships and many of our prestigious AAS Awards. This is a tremendous opportunity to recognize those who have made or are making significant contributions to space science and exploration.   AAS Fellows are the leaders and inspirational figures of…