Space Life Sciences Award

The Space Life Sciences Award recognizes outstanding results in two broad categories of research: a) results of space life sciences research on the ISS or elsewhere that benefit humanity overall (e.g., medicine, genomics, etc.) and b) discoveries of importance to conducting the human exploration of space (e.g., effects of zero g and mitigation strategies.

Award Criteria


  • 2020-2021 – No Award Given
  • 2019 – Mark Ott
  • 2018 – Millard Reschke
  • 2017 – NASA Environmental Control and Life Support Systems (ECLSS)
  • 2016 – No Award Given
  • 2015 – Brian E. Crucian
  • 2014 – Scott Smith