Patti Grace Smith Award

The AAS Patti Grace Smith Award was established in 2016 in recognition of Patti’s commitment to the development of young professionals and will recognize both a young professional and a mentor.  

Each year, it will be given to:

  • An individual 35 years old or younger who has already made significant contributions to the endeavors of the space community.
  • An individual who is committed to the future of the space community by mentoring young professionals and/or creating opportunities for their advancement in the work force.

Award Criteria

 2018  Casey Waggy
 2017  Brooke Owens Fellowship