Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to an individual who has made sustained personal contributions to the field of astronautics.  Awarded at every tenth anniversary of the Society.

Award Criteria


  • 2015-2022: No Award Given
  • 2014:  Edward C. Stone
  • 2004:  E.C. “Pete” Aldridge, Jr.
  • 1994:  Norman R. Augustine
  • 1984:  George M. Low
  • 1974:  William H. Pickering
  • 1964:  Wernher von Braun