Three recipients are being recognized for exceptional efforts in informing and educating about space history.

The American Astronautical Society (AAS) is pleased to announce Dennis R. Jenkins, Ron Miller, and Miles O’Brien have been selected to receive the society’s Ordway Award for sustained excellence in spaceflight history.

“These three individuals have each done tremendous work in keeping spaceflight prominent and visible to a broad and varied audience,” said AAS Executive Director Jim Way. “Their unique and varied efforts have helped promote and educate the challenges and accomplishments associated with space flight, and we’re proud to recognize them all with the Ordway Award.”

The Ordway Awards will be presented on October 25, 2018 during the society’s Wernher von Braun Memorial Symposium in Huntsville, Alabama.

Full information is available on the Ordway Award Page