Space Surveillance Technical Committee

The AAS Space Surveillance Technical Committee promotes the transfer of knowledge between academia, industry, government and other entities involved in space surveillance.  We seek to create a community of academic, industry, and government partners working together to solve challenges in space surveillance.

Committee Chair: Dr. Aaron Rosengren, University of California, San Diego

Committee Members:

First Name Last Name Affiliation
Kyle DeMars Missouri University of Science and Technology
Carolin Frueh Purdue University
Matt Hejduk Astrium Consulting LLC
Marcus Holzinger University of Colorado Boulder
Islam Hussein L3 Applied Defense Solutions
Moriba Jah The University of Texas at Austin
Brandon Jones The University of Texas at Austin
Tom Kelecy L3 Applied Defense Solutions
Paul Kervin Air Force Research Laboratories
Susan Lederer NASA Orbital Debris Program Office
Richard Linares Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Darren McKnight Integrity Applications
Lauri Newman NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Fabrizio Piergentili Sapienza University of Rome
Thomas Schildknecht University of Bern
Paul Schumacher Air Force Research Laboratories
Lauchie Scott Defense Research and Development Canada
Carolyn Sheaff Air Force Research Laboratories
Brian Weeden Secure World Foundation

To become a member of the Committee and receive updates on activities, interested professionals must first become an AAS member and then send the Committee an email.